Carolina Railroad Loans Apply now

Lender review · Facts verified September 2026

Plain Green Loans review

Plain Green, owned by the Chippewa Cree Tribe, is one of the longest-operating brands and one of the few publishing a mid-market APR (its range starts near 159% for qualified borrowers) alongside the usual high-end figures. First loans run $200–$1,000 with a roughly 10-month biweekly structure.

Guaranteed application

Checking Plain Green Loans or similar?

Two fields — see matched lenders near you.

Free to compare · No hard credit check at this step · About 3 minutes

The short answer

Plain Green Loans is a tribal lender owned by Chippewa Cree Tribe of the Rocky Boy's Reservation (MT). It serves most states outside a published exclusion list; its published exclusion list names both Carolinas — applications from NC and SC are declined. The rate spread is enormous — approved borrowers land anywhere from the 160s to the 700s in APR, and you learn which only after applying.

Amounts
$200–$1,000 first loan
Product
Installment loans with fixed payments
NC / SC
Unconfirmed
Regulator
Tribal

What Plain Green Loans offers

Installment loans with fixed payments. $200–$1,000 first loan; up to $4,500 for returning customers. Custom schedules; no prepayment penalty.

The cost, with the math shown

No APR range on the current site — full disclosures in the loan agreement ("an expensive form of credit"); archived schedule showed roughly 159%–374% APR

Worked example at 350% APR: a $800 loan repaid biweekly over 10 months runs about $114.83 per payment — $2,526.19 total of payments, of which $1,726.19 is finance charge. Check that total, not the payment, against your budget.

Where it operates — the Carolinas answer

Its published exclusion list names both Carolinas — applications from NC and SC are declined.

Full published list: Not stated — "reside in a state in which Plain Green does business". Availability claims on marketing sites notwithstanding, the exclusion list is the only binding statement.

Disputes: Tribal Consumer Protection Bureau (TCPB) of the Chippewa Cree Tribe.

Who it fits — and who should keep looking

Fits: Borrowers with some income stability who qualify for the lower half of its APR range — the cheapest published pricing in the directory for those who get it.

Think twice: The rate spread is enormous — approved borrowers land anywhere from the 160s to the 700s in APR, and you learn which only after applying.

What you can use Carolina Railroad Loans for

  • Emergency loans
  • Car repair loans
  • Debt consolidation
  • Home improvement
  • Medical loans
  • Short-term loan solutions

Why choose Carolina Railroad Loans?

  • Convenience of online application 24/7.
  • Suitable for any emergency expense.
  • Available for any borrower with bad credit or no credit.
  • Every fee and the APR disclosed in writing before you sign — no surprises.
  • Easy loan processing — most decisions in minutes.
  • Simple basic eligibility criteria most applicants can meet.
  • Personalized, convenient repayment schedule with flexible terms.
Apply now

Checking a Plain Green Loans-sized offer

Our application form matches your request to lenders serving your state — which may include Plain Green Loans or better-fitting alternatives. Checking offers does not affect a credit score.

Get started →

Compare with

Plain Green Loans FAQ

Does Plain Green Loans serve North Carolina and South Carolina?

Its published exclusion list names both Carolinas — applications from NC and SC are declined.

How much does a Plain Green Loans loan cost?

Published pricing runs to 350% APR. In a worked example, $800 repaid biweekly over 10 months costs $2,526.19 — $1,726.19 in finance charge. Your agreement shows the exact schedule.

Does Plain Green Loans check credit?

Like most tribal lenders it underwrites primarily on verifiable income and banking history rather than a FICO score; a hard pull at application is not part of the published process. The loan generally is not reported to the major credit bureaus either.

Can I pay off a Plain Green Loans loan early?

Yes — the published terms include no prepayment penalty, and paying early skips the remaining finance charge. It is the highest-return move available on this loan.

Context: Central lender in the Gingras v. Think Finance litigation over the rent-a-tribe model.

Where the numbers come from

Every fact above is transcribed from Plain Green Loans’s own website (verified September 2026; newer brands september 2026). The worked example is computed from published figures. Carolinas service is computed from the published exclusion list. This review is informational and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Plain Green Loans.

See options — free · 3 min