Lender review · Facts verified September 2026
Golden Valley Lending review
Golden Valley Lending is the directory’s cautionary entry: a fully-documented tribal brand ($300–$1,000 first loans) that is currently not funding new loans. We keep the review live because existing agreements still run and because “paused” is what half this market looks like after enforcement cycles.
Guaranteed application
Checking Golden Valley Lending or similar?
Two fields — see matched lenders near you.
Free to compare · No hard credit check at this step · About 3 minutes
The short answer
Golden Valley Lending is a tribal lender owned by Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake (CA). It is not currently funding new loans. It serves most states outside a published exclusion list; status: paused — it is not funding new loans at all. Any site still soliciting applications for Golden Valley is out of date or fake — confirm status on the lender’s own domain before sending data anywhere.
- Amounts
- $300–$1,000 first
- Product
- Installment loans (payday-alternative positioning)
- NC / SC
- —
- Regulator
- Tribe (agreement)
What Golden Valley Lending offers
Installment loans (payday-alternative positioning). $300–$1,000 first; up to $1,500 repeat. Multiple installments; length not stated.
The cost, with the math shown
No numeric APR published; disclosures in the loan agreement
Worked example at an illustrative 600% APR — Golden Valley Lending publishes no APR, the agreement is the disclosure: a $500 loan repaid biweekly over 6 months runs about $123.70 per payment — $1,608.15 total of payments, of which $1,108.15 is finance charge. Check that total, not the payment, against your budget.
Where it operates — the Carolinas answer
Status: paused — it is not funding new loans at all.
Full published list: Availability via state map; may change without notice. Availability claims on marketing sites notwithstanding, the exclusion list is the only binding statement.
Disputes: None named — borrower submits to tribal jurisdiction.
Who it fits — and who should keep looking
Fits: Nobody, for new loans — the listing exists to document status and to route its former customers to active, verified alternatives.
Think twice: Any site still soliciting applications for Golden Valley is out of date or fake — confirm status on the lender’s own domain before sending data anywhere.
What you can use Carolina Railroad Loans for
- Emergency loans
- Car repair loans
- Debt consolidation
- Home improvement
- Medical loans
- Short-term loan solutions
Why choose Carolina Railroad Loans?
- Convenience of online application 24/7.
- Suitable for any emergency expense.
- Available for any borrower with bad credit or no credit.
- Every fee and the APR disclosed in writing before you sign — no surprises.
- Easy loan processing — most decisions in minutes.
- Simple basic eligibility criteria most applicants can meet.
- Personalized, convenient repayment schedule with flexible terms.
Checking a Golden Valley Lending-sized offer
Our application form matches your request to lenders serving your state — which may include Golden Valley Lending or better-fitting alternatives. Checking offers does not affect a credit score.
View loan offersCompare with
Golden Valley Lending FAQ
Does Golden Valley Lending serve North Carolina and South Carolina?
Status: paused — it is not funding new loans at all.
How much does a Golden Valley Lending loan cost?
Golden Valley Lending publishes no APR — cost is disclosed only in the loan agreement. As a scale reference, $500 biweekly over 6 months at a market-typical 600% APR runs about $1,608.15 total. Demand the agreement’s payment table before signing.
Does Golden Valley Lending check credit?
Like most tribal lenders it underwrites primarily on verifiable income and banking history rather than a FICO score; a hard pull at application is not part of the published process. The loan generally is not reported to the major credit bureaus either.
Can I pay off a Golden Valley Lending loan early?
Early payoff terms are governed by the agreement; the tribal installment market norm is no prepayment penalty, but confirm the clause before signing.
Context: Site states it is no longer funding new loans; the tribe’s sister brands share the CFPB 2017 enforcement history.
Where the numbers come from
Every fact above is transcribed from Golden Valley Lending’s own website (verified September 2026; newer brands september 2026). The worked example is computed from published figures or an explicitly labeled illustrative rate where the brand publishes none. Carolinas service is computed from the published exclusion list. This review is informational and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Golden Valley Lending.