Lender review · Facts verified September 2026
605 Lending review
605 Lending, owned by the Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe, publishes a 780% top APR — the top of the market’s honest disclosures — with first loans to $1,000. Its value is transparency, not price: you can compute your worst case before applying, which most of the directory does not allow.
Guaranteed application
Checking 605 Lending or similar?
Two fields — see matched lenders near you.
Free to compare · No hard credit check at this step · About 3 minutes
The short answer
605 Lending is a tribal lender owned by Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe (SD). It serves most states outside a published exclusion list; its published exclusion list leaves South Carolina serviceable — but it names North Carolina, so NC applicants are declined. That 780% is not a ceiling you will rarely touch; it is where new borrowers start.
- Amounts
- Up to $1,000
- Product
- Short-term unsecured installment loans
- NC / SC
- SC only
- Regulator
- Tribe (agreement)
What 605 Lending offers
Short-term unsecured installment loans. Up to $1,000. Installments aligned to the borrower’s income dates; length not stated.
The cost, with the math shown
"Rates are figured on a weekly basis @ 15%" — about 780% APR annualized; no prepayment penalty
Worked example at 780% APR: a $600 loan repaid biweekly over 6 months runs about $186.15 per payment — $2,419.90 total of payments, of which $1,819.90 is finance charge. Check that total, not the payment, against your budget.
Where it operates — the Carolinas answer
Its published exclusion list leaves South Carolina serviceable — but it names North Carolina, so NC applicants are declined.
Full published list: AR, AZ, CO, CT, GA, MA, MD, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, DC, WV, UT. Availability claims on marketing sites notwithstanding, the exclusion list is the only binding statement.
Disputes: None named — exclusive tribal jurisdiction stated.
Who it fits — and who should keep looking
Fits: Borrowers pricing worst-case scenarios in writing, and repeat customers — its tiers improve with clean payoffs.
Think twice: That 780% is not a ceiling you will rarely touch; it is where new borrowers start. Price a credit-union alternative first, always.
What you can use Carolina Railroad Loans for
- Emergency loans
- Car repair loans
- Debt consolidation
- Home improvement
- Medical loans
- Short-term loan solutions
Why choose Carolina Railroad Loans?
- Convenience of online application 24/7.
- Suitable for any emergency expense.
- Available for any borrower with bad credit or no credit.
- Every fee and the APR disclosed in writing before you sign — no surprises.
- Easy loan processing — most decisions in minutes.
- Simple basic eligibility criteria most applicants can meet.
- Personalized, convenient repayment schedule with flexible terms.
Checking a 605 Lending-sized offer
Our application form matches your request to lenders serving your state — which may include 605 Lending or better-fitting alternatives. Checking offers does not affect a credit score.
Compare lenders nowCompare with
605 Lending FAQ
Does 605 Lending serve North Carolina and South Carolina?
Its published exclusion list leaves South Carolina serviceable — but it names North Carolina, so NC applicants are declined.
How much does a 605 Lending loan cost?
Published pricing runs to 780% APR. In a worked example, $600 repaid biweekly over 6 months costs $2,419.90 — $1,819.90 in finance charge. Your agreement shows the exact schedule.
Does 605 Lending check credit?
Like most tribal lenders it underwrites primarily on verifiable income and banking history rather than a FICO score; a hard pull at application is not part of the published process. The loan generally is not reported to the major credit bureaus either.
Can I pay off a 605 Lending loan early?
Yes — the published terms include no prepayment penalty, and paying early skips the remaining finance charge. It is the highest-return move available on this loan.
Where the numbers come from
Every fact above is transcribed from 605 Lending’s own website (verified September 2026; newer brands september 2026). The worked example is computed from published figures. Carolinas service is computed from the published exclusion list. This review is informational and is not affiliated with or endorsed by 605 Lending.